“There is a penalty on Neymar! “- Canal Supporters PSG 24-7

PSG won their sixth game in as many Ligue 1 games thanks to a goal from Mauro Icardi in the dying seconds of the match (2-1). The Rouge & Bleu are more than ever in the lead of Ligue 1 with five points ahead of their pursuer. After conceding the opening goal, Mauricio Pochettino’s men managed to reverse the match thanks to a gala Neymar who converted a penalty he himself had obtained. A decision that made people talk but for the former international referee, Saïd Ennjimi, it is clear: the fault is indisputable on the Brazilian!

“For me there is a penalty because Neymar takes the upper hand, he is in front of the player! I hear about the famous hand at the neck, but Neymar has already taken the front. When there is a duel between two players, play themurs often use their arms … but Neymar was in front ! So what interests me when I whistle the penalty is whether the player has gained the upper hand or not, and that was the case with Neymar. My vision is focused on it, all attackers like all defenders help each other with their arms. There it was perhaps a little exaggerated but the Brazilian wins his duel against Gusto. Was the whistle blowing a penalty outrageous? Absolutely not !

Leave a Comment